Secure file transfer keeps your files safe
Control who can access your files
Safely send files to family, friends, and coworkers
What is secure file transfer?
Secure file transfer allows you to send lockers to other people while retaining ownership over your files. Even when you’re working with extra sensitive and private data, you stay in control.
How can I transfer files securely?
You can securely send any file or folder with NordLocker in just two steps – all you need is the person’s email. Share your locker with however many people you like and wait until they accept your invitation. After they do, you will all see that locker in your apps. Don’t worry: you always remain the owner of the locker and can stop sharing it whenever you want.
How can I grant access to my lockers?
To grant access to one of your lockers, enter the person’s email address. You can do this by clicking “Share locker” in the main menu, clicking on a share icon in the preview panel, or right-clicking on the locker you want to transfer and selecting “Share.” We will send the person your invitation and help them gain access to your locker.
If the person is not a registered user, we’ll lead them through the registration process and help them join.
How can I send lockers via secure file transfer?
Actually, you don’t need to send anything. After you invite people to access a cloud locker, and they accept, it will appear in their app automatically. They will be able to use the files in the locker until you remove their access or delete the locker.
Frequently asked questions
Data is valuable. Everything you upload to the mainstream cloud is collected, analyzed, and sorted. If you want to stay the true owner of your data, secure file transfer is the way to do it. Even after you grant access to your locker to other people, you have the power to revoke it whenever you want.
To transfer files, put them in a locker, click on “Share,” and enter the person’s email. As soon as they accept the invitation, the locker will appear in their app.
Yes. As long as you have the person’s email, you can transfer your locker. We’ll send the person your invitation and help them gain access to your locker.
Sending an invitation only takes a few seconds. So, how long the file transfer will take depends on the size of your locker and the recipient’s internet connection.
You can track the list of people who can access the shared locker in the side panel. Note that the people you transfer your locker to can also invite other people.
Yes, file transfers are free.
Currently, there is no limit to the size or number of files you can transfer in a single locker.
Contact us here so we can help.